LOGAN

It’s just….
Guys….
I don’t know…
Like….
Fucking hell.
THIS GODDAMN MOVIE WAS EPIC! Here’s some non-linear and non-spoilery rambling about LOGAN!

img_3212

At some point you realize this is a movie about family, with Logan caring for Charles Xavier like an elderly father. It’s beautiful.

At some point you realize this is a road movie, complete with a hilarious rest stop/convenience store scene.

At some point you realize this movie probably earned its R rating not by ratcheting up the violence & language of a PG-13 film, but probably by trimming some gore & violence from an NC-17 cut. This movie is INSANELY violent & shocking. I literally sat there with my mouth open in disbelief over what I was seeing play out on the screen.

At some point you realize this movie is just gorgeous, gut-wrenching, and it’s breaking your fucking heart. And you start to wonder if Hugh Jackman and Dafne Keen could get nominated for Oscars for this film next year, because they are both JUST THAT GOOD in this movie.

I left the theatre in an absolute daze, buzzing all day from the effects of this film. I honestly can’t recall being this excited about a movie since The Force Awakens. I’m not being hyperbolic when I say that this isn’t just the best superhero movie I’ve ever seen (calling it a superhero movie doesn’t even feel totally accurate), this has quickly become one of my favorite movies of all time. There’s so much raw human emotion on display here, and it’s just such a visceral and savage film. So much subtle humor, incredibly realistic action sequences, and a ton of heart.

I went into this movie with high expectations. Those expectations were slashed into bloody ribbons with adamantium claws! I literally cannot recommend a movie more enthusiastically.

img_3213

Rotten Tomatoes

One thought on “LOGAN

Leave a Reply

